Wicked Game – Appendix B

Appendix B – Correspondence


December 3, 2014

 

Senate Judiciary Subcommittee on the Constitution, Civil Rights, and Human Rights
c/o Senator Dick Durbin, presiding
711 Hart Senate Building [1]
Washington, DC 20510
via email: info@judiciary-dem.senate.gov

 

Subject: Hearing to be held on 9 December 2014, State of Civil and Human Rights in the United States Statement of Record and Information for the Subcommittee

 

Senators:

My name is Christopher Clark Knall. I currently reside in Michigan. For ten years, I worked in New York City as a real estate consultant from various offices in the 1251 Avenue of the Americas building. For reasons that are complicated and long in description, I was, beginning on or about December of 2009, subject to intense and prolonged psychological harassment that is best described in short as similar to that described in the Church/Tower Committee Hearings as Cointelpro. While I cannot, given the secretive and surreptitious nature of those who carry out such acts, state categorically that this was the work of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, I am convinced that someone at the Bureau is aware of my case and knows who is responsible.

My own best guess has been that the motivators in my case were individuals at the Central Intelligence Agency and perhaps partners at the National Security Agency. Further, though there is an issue regarding methods which the CIA especially is known to be charged with protecting, rather I think the real issue was that the CIA was spying on my clients and other tenants in the building in which I worked, likely utilizing surveillance technology on loan or borrowed from the NSA, for purposes beyond national security. In short, I believe individuals in these two agencies were performing insider trading and other financial shenanigans while using me as a patsy in the event that any of the parties that they were spying on realized it, they could pretend that I was the culprit and keep their true methods (and purposes) from being exposed.

I would also add that though there might be some on the surface some legitimate claim to protecting methods, these methods are almost certainly being employed by all sorts of groups for all sorts of purposes, whether they be corporate, private contractors, radical individuals within our political parties, even powerful individuals. Given that, it is highly unlikely that either agency would be sincere in citing this as motive. Rather, it seems much more like covering up criminal activity with other criminal activity. At the very best, the harassment activities are a violation of USC Title 18 Section 241, Conspiracy Against Rights:

If two or more persons conspire to injure, oppress, threaten, or intimidate any person in any State, Territory, Commonwealth, Possession, or District in the free exercise or enjoyment of any right or privilege secured to him by the Constitution or laws of the United States, or because of his having so exercised the same;…

They shall be fined under this title or imprisoned not more than ten years, or both; and if death results from the acts committed in violation of this section or if such acts include kidnapping or an attempt to kidnap, aggravated sexual abuse or an attempt to commit aggravated sexual abuse, or an attempt to kill, they shall be fined under this title or imprisoned for any term of years or for life, or both, or may be sentenced to death.

Rather, as you’ll see, the pattern of harassment was designed to accomplish several things at once: destroy me emotionally, psychologically, sociologically, and financially; to remove all hope and to provoke me to violent action, either against myself or others; and to make it seem as though I am suffering from mental illness, that all of this is a figment of an insane mind.

How I came to the conclusions as to who is likely responsible and why is a long, arduous tale, but let me mention that my clients and other tenants included foreign banks such as the Peoples’ Bank of China and even the Canadian Consulate General, but also domestic banks like JP Morgan Chase, brokerage firms, law firms, accounting firms, large real estate firms, and hedge funds, as well as entities like Gallup and the Medical News Network. As a consultant to the owner of the building as well, I would have had access to pretty much any location in the building. Let me assure you, however, that I never spied on my clients nor engaged in any similar activities. We took our work of managing construction projects, regulatorily required surveys and reporting, and other real estate related services quite seriously.

All of that is to explain why I found myself in the predicament in which I am in. The real next part of the scandal is what was done to my consequently. This list includes but is not limited to:

– The break-up of my longterm relationship with my partner of fourteen and a half years, who was a friend from college dating back twenty-five. Though I do not believe that this might be a hate crime, I am a gay man, that certainly played a role in what occurred. The Church Committee in the conclusions of their report, Book II: Intelligence Activities and the Rights of Americans, “C. Summary of the Main Problems,” wrote:

Groups and individuals have been harassed and disrupted because of their political views and their lifestyles. Investigations have been based upon vague standards whose breadth made excessive collection inevitable. Unsavory and vicious tactics have been employed–including anonymous attempts to break up marriages, break up meetings, ostracize persons from their professionals, and provoke target groups into rivalries that might result in deaths. Intelligence agencies have served the political and personal objectives of presidents and other high officials. While the agencies often committed excesses in response to pressure from high officials in the Executive branch and Congress, they also occasionally initiated improper activities on their own and then concealed them from officials whom they had a duty to inform.

As you might imagine, protecting insider trading and other financial strategies utilizing the cover of national security might be an easy motivator to such actions, and easy to cover up, especially given the atmosphere in a post-9/11 America.

– The strange illness and subsequent death of my dog, though this predates December 2009 by some months and was, I believe, an early “softening up” tactic.

– The even more disturbing death of my grandmother, Jean Miller-Fredrickson, of exactly the same symptoms as my dog the year previous, which is why the dog’s death is meaningful for purposes of this letter.

– Intense harassment in so many forms that it would be difficult to list them all. They include things like being audited by New York State, people coming up to me and saying bizarre things and snapping my picture, hacking of my online accounts, a pickpocketing of my iPhone which was later sold to someone who speaks Farsi, a mugging, thinly veiled death threats, car problems, financial problems often appearing out of nowhere, interference in personal relationships, and much, much more.

– Methods likely more akin to MK/Ultra, such as surreptitious drugging resulting in my inability to think clearly and to appear insane, the possibility of the use of one or more electronic harassment methods such as microwaves as described by the US Navy and US Army, and something akin to defense contractor Sierra Nevada Corporation’s MINERVA (Mob Excess Deterrent Using Silent Sound) and I don’t even know what else.

See:

US Navy/Naval Medical Research Institute, “Bibliography of Reported Biological Phenomena {‘Effects’} and Clinical Manifestations Attributed to Microwave and Radio-Frequency Radiation,” Zorach R. Glaser, 4 October 1971.

One effect listed in this old document is making hair become brittle and easy to break. One morning in March of 2010, while living in Minneapolis, that is exactly what happened to me. If memory serves, I contacted the Department of Defense’s Inspector General and received a reply that “no laws were broken.” Of course, at the time, I had not heard of the possibility of microwaves being used for these purposes and assumed it was some sort of spray or substance placed in a shampoo bottle or similar.

Other effects include neurasthenia (a general “bad” feeling), depression, anxiety, dizziness, both sleepiness and insomnia, increased irritability, pain, thrombosis and hypertension, mistaken diagnoses for various skin diseases, and much more.

See also:

US Army, “Bioeffects of Selected Non-Lethal Weapons,” 17 February 1998:

There is, however, a growing perception that microwave irradiation and exposure to low frequency fields can be involved in a wide range of biological interactions. Some investigators are even beginning to describe similarities between microwave irradiation and drugs regarding their effects on biological systems. For example, some suggest that power density and specific absorption rate of microwave radiation may be thought of as analogous to the concentration of the injection solution and the dosage of drug administration, respectively. Clearly, the effects of microwaves on brain tissue, chemistry, and functions are complex and selective. Observations of body weight and behavior revealed that rats, exposed under certain conditions to microwaves, eat and drink less, have smaller body weight as a result of nonspecific stress mediated through the central nervous system and have decreased motor activity. It has been found that exposure of the animals to one modality of radiofrequency electromagnetic energy substantially decreases aggressive behavior during exposure. However, the opposite effects of microwaves, in increasing the mobility and aggression of animals, has also been shown for a different exposure modality.

I have also experienced some things similar to this. It is possible that what I refer to above as “drugging” was actually done via some other method such as the Army describes above.

Where microwave weapons are concerned, in the public record, we have deposed Honduran President Manuel Zelaya stating to Democracy Now:

ANJALI KAMAT: Can you describe what it’s been like inside the embassy? Can you describe the scene?

PRESIDENT MANUEL ZELAYA: [translated] Yes. What has occurred here is truly rude treatment for a democratically elected president. This is not how you treat a president who is fighting to reinstall democracy in his country. We have been repressed and limited to the embassy. Tear gas has been fired. Our electronic lines, our telephone lines have been cut. We’ve also been under attack from microwaves and the sound cannon, a long-range acoustic device.

AMY GOODMAN: What do you mean, acoustic device, a sound cannon?

PRESIDENT MANUEL ZELAYA: [translated] There are two kinds of unconventional weapons that have been used against us by the regime. There’s a high-frequency pitch that has been used against protesters. And another weapon that has been used against us is an electronic device that issues microwaves, which is very harmful for your health. It causes headaches.

From: Democracy Now!, “Ousted Honduran President Manuel Zelaya Speaks from the Brazilian Embassy in Tegucigalpa,” Amy Goodman, 5 October 2009.

And a doctor’s report for Guantanamo Bay detainee Shaker Aamer:

Mr. Aamer endorsed paranoid ideation. He believes there is a device implanted behind the wall of his cell that was originally accessed via the utility room and is used to introduce some type of beam into his cell:

“The are highly advanced in harming human beings. They have devices and devices have some way of beaming, maybe electromagnetism or some kind of radiation, but it can harm your body from a distance.

I have proof of the existence of the device in my cell. Three times I have heard a certain steady noise and have a fever, failure of my body to move, shaking, a feeling of being in a trance, joint pain, and an abnormal heartbeat. I can tell the concentration of the of the noise or the field. It varies in different places in my cell. I can move my head to different heights and feel the field strengthen and weaken.

I think the device is behind the toilet [of his current cell] because they always used to put me in a side cell but since March 2013 I’m always in the first or second cell. Most of the time they only do it [activate the device] when other detainees are far away. I believe that they isolate me so they can do it without the other detainees hearing it or feeling it, so it makes it seem like I’ve lost my mind.”

When asked if he believes the device is real or somehow the product of his mind, Mr. Aamer replied,

“It’s one of two things. Either the device is real or there’s a gimmick. They want me to think there’s a device in there and make me believe it by pretending to check the device at the same time they say to me, “You look terrible, are you feeling okay?”

From “Exhibit B – Dr. Emily A. Keram Report,” 2 February 2014, p. 12.

While I might perhaps prefer not to mention these latter activities due to how they might affect the Subcommittee’s opinion of my credibility, it is important that we also recall the hearings on human radiation experimentation in the House in March of 1993. There, we not only discovered extensive research utilizing radiation, that the CIA was less than forthcoming about it having redefined what they were asked to provide, but also used it mercilessly on young girls who were American citizens.

MK/Ultra was infamous for, for example, the administration of LSD to unwitting subjects, but less known are many of the other subprojects such as studies on African Americans, youth groups and psychology, and even voting decisions. These three topics can be found in the FOIA documents of subprojects 123, 127, and 103 respectively.

It is my belief that these methods, as they get utilized more and more for various purposes, are causing untold harm to our country. There are so many hotbeds of hostility now that these kinds of activities threaten to cause such sore spots to boil over into civil war if not locations where American police and military may be ordered to do harm to American citizens on American soil. This is not just about me and people like me, several of whom I have spoken to since my ordeal began. This is about the country’s well-being as a whole. I fear while we delay looking into these actions, perhaps best described as not only Cointelpro but MK/Ultra as well, a clock is ticking on our ability to prevent their horrific results.

I would like to come speak at the hearing, as I’m sure many others would. However, given my current financial state and the short notice, I only learned of the hearings this evening, I don’t see how that is possible. However, I hope that the Subcommittee will read what I have written and consider investigating and taking some action to prevent the next recurrence of the worst that the Vietnam and Watergate era had to offer.

Thank you for your time and attention. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely and Respectfully,

[SIGNATURE]

 

Chris Knall
[ADDRESS]
Port Huron, MI
[PHONE]
[EMAIL] [2]

1 United States Senate/Judiciary Committee/Subcommittee on Constitution, Civil Rights and Human Rights, Senator Dick Durbin presiding, “The State of Civil and Human Rights in the United States,” 9 December 2014:

judiciary.senate.gov/meetings/the-state-of-civil-and-human-rights-in-the-united-states

0B 01a Subcommittee State of Civil and Human Rights in the United States

2 Five typos in the letter were corrected as well as removal of address, phone number, etc. Otherwise this letter’s content is the same as the one submitted to the Subcommittee.

Standard

Leave a Reply

